Resident Evil RE: Verse Open Beta Test Temporarily Suspended

Gaming April 11, 13:50 0
Resident Evil RE: Verse Open Beta Test Temporarily Suspended
Resident Evil is in the news again, but not for the happiest of situations. As reported on IGN, the Open Beta Test for Resident Evil RE: Verse, a multiplayer game mode that will be packaged with this year’s upcoming title Resident Evil Village, was temporarily suspended by Capcom due to matchmaking issues this weekend.

@dev1_official, an official Capcom Twitter account, tweeted out this statement on April 8:

“【Regarding the RE:Verse OBT】
As we are still seeing issues with RE:Verse OBT matchmaking service, we have decided that until further notice to temporarily suspend the OBT to resolve the problem. 
We will continue to investigate, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused.”

At some point during the weekend, it seems the issues were resolved and the beta was reopened. But at the time of this writing, there has been no announcement about extending the beta period or rescheduling new dates to make up for the time that the beta was under maintenance.

And just for your information, the official run period for the OBT was set to last from April 7th, 2021 11:00 PM (PDT) to April 10th, 2021 11:00 PM (PDT), according to the official Resident Evil: RE: Verse page.

The teaser trailer for the multiplayer game mode can be viewed below.



Earlier this year, Tokyo Anime News reported about the trending popularity of Resident Evil Village’s newly revealed female villain, Lady Dimitrescu aka the Tall Lady.

Resident Evil Village is scheduled to launch on Playstation 5 and all other major platforms on May 7, 2021. Before then, a showcase for the game which will include a new trailer and new gameplay footage will release on April 15 at 3pm Pacific / 6pm Eastern / 11pm UK.

image source: Amazon
0   Comment in the forum
Back
Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn more